If it is it if

Posted: October 20, 2010 in beloved, insane
Tags: , , , ,

if i had to live a lie i would live it
if i had to live or die i would live it
if i had to live or separate i would live it

if you have to give me a choice give me an option with you in it
wonder why this madness creeps in me for you dream a world without me in it
imagination so wild sometimes i give myself the shivers for words form shapes and you are all over in it

if i had to make sculpture no one would wonder whose face will be on it
choices i make reflect your wisdom vague all seems but truth rides on it
moving mountainsย  scaling clouds feel short but everything has your name on it

if the world or this god tells me false is my world for you not part of it
destruction of my inner mind cant do… your smile completes me whole not just a part of it
vivid colors take strokes on my delusional canvas never knew how you took over each part of it

if it becomes real
if it drives across
if it engulfs whole

if it wasnt there together as we would be better

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31 hosted by Jingle!
    sign in, link in a poem, poetry awards are assigned upon meeting the requirement.
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

    one poem is accepted from now on.
    welcome you participation.

  2. frayedges says:

    It’s a song! Put it to music. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jingle says:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/poetry-awards/poetry-awards-4-thursday-poets-rally-week-31-participants/

    poets rally participation awards.
    enjoy!

    let me know after you are done 18 poets visitingโ€ฆ
    thanks a lot.
    u rock!
    xx

  4. rash says:

    ekach number

    who found it confusing not me i hope ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Kavita says:

    super dreamy .. super romantic! ๐Ÿ™‚ and soooo very you!!

  6. A.B. Thomas says:

    An outstanding write! If onlyall could take the desire within and express it like this!

  7. Olivia says:

    Wonderfully done.. with lot of portions of “you” in it.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    so very you.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. nice piece. speaks to me of obsession… wonderful job!

  9. Amrita Ghosh says:

    nice, i like this quite a bit, ‘if you have to give me a choice give me an option with you in it’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Jingle says:

    Thanks for sharing.
    your poem is very cute and enjoyable to read.

  11. Shashi says:

    Dear Whiskey Driver

    Great one.. I enjoyed it… ‘wonder why this madness creeps in me for you dream a world without me in it’ so sad and thoughtful

    เฅ เคจเคฎเคƒ เคถเคฟเคตเคพเคฏ
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  12. perfectly written =D When there is if there is always pondering…happy poetry potluck =D

  13. Love this! I completely understand how this feels; can’t imagine my world without my love in it. “If you have to give me a choice give me an option with you in it” – goodbye is not an option. Here’s to love! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Oh, love the words and the word flow, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. fiveloaf says:

    this poem is going to be your anchor poem. believe me!

  16. suzicate says:

    Yes, this does sound like a beautiful love song.

  17. dancingfreak says:

    wonderful write ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

