Single guy travelling

Posted: March 27, 2015 in thoughts, universe, warriror

Almost always i am asked why do you travel alone or how can you just travel alone???
I can and so i do…
Being a guy and travelling alone mostly categorises you as a loner or relationship issues, well i have travelled alone in all phases of my life…
Its my meditation time, i barely communicate with people, not beyond asking for price, food, booze or stuff i would need to get me by, kind of selective vipasana đŸ™‚
I find it very relaxing and gets me in touch with my inner voice.
I try and combine a adventure with my travel helps me stay focus in the concept of being alone being unknown, one without an identity.
Makes me meet interesting people from psychologists to people seeking help ;-).

Also they say one must lose ones identity to be free of any ideas or concepts… Well travelling alone gives me that chance, i an unknown identity to the people who see me on my travels and even meet and greet, You have to reveal nothing personal yet you make friends just over a smile across the bar or hall or coffee shop etc… Thats being truly unknown yet finding like minded people… Some magic it appears to be at times.

Leave a Reply

