Again…

Posted: August 18, 2011 in beloved, deep notions
Tags:

When two lost souls meet its an encounter of heavens

Forces so strong that minds entraps between spaces

Written have many but none ever could recreate

 

Days that spent together had visions of tulips in autumn

Dissimilar to this world every second eyes met each other

She was I and I was her

 

Refute if you have to

But don’t ask me to be without you

 

It’s a strange time

Ugly era we born in

Hold on time will end for us to unite

Like the night you fell back in my arms

 

Every memory has your strands

Unholy act god committed

If this world was not to be ours why did you let me dream

We thought it was ours  yet we had to depart

 

Days upon days I wonder

When shall the distances shrink?

Pain of this loss when shall it be healed

In rebirth if it’s guaranteed then take this breath away

I would give anything for that feeling to be recreated.

 

Every Breath You Take As Dreamz Would Like It


In My Mind’s Eye A Night To Remember

This mind plays it back frame by frame

Filling this dark knights life with star like eyes

Ask I so less lord just to be in that moment 

I dream again

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    lovely expressions, you rock!

    🙂

  2. Morning says:

    Happy Potluck!

    your support is appreciated.
    keep it up.

  3. Beautiful sense of longing and cherished memories. Nice write!

    My late entry for this week: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/i-am-loved/

  4. terri0729 says:

    Wonderful! I really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work. Blessings 🙂

  5. wordcoaster says:

    Hmm, some interesting thoughts here. Like the idea of “visions of tulips in autumn”

  6. Derek says:

    Such longing and sadness! Wow. these lines are very grabbing,
    “Unholy act god committed
    If this world was not to be ours why did you let me dream”
    Beautiful emotional poem. Thanks for sharing

  7. antomaniax says:

    Beautiful expressions!!

  8. Manoj Kewalramani says:

    Nicely done.. such beautiful expression of grief…

    Here’s my entry this week: http://manojkewalramani.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/in-the-beginning%E2%80%A6/

  9. Miss Kitten says:

    As contradictory as this might sound, there’s some really beautiful pain in this piece. Well done.

  10. ashbeezone says:

    Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination
    Great Work of Creativity !!

    It was indeed enjoyable after reading this one !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/india-of-my-dream/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

  11. Fountains says:

    She was I and I was her, Refute if you have to, But don’t ask me to be without you – so simple, but somehow catastrophic, devastating and beautiful.

  12. Kay Salady says:

    “If this world was not to be ours why did you let me dream” – Very often, I have found my solace in the sweet shelter of sleep where I can find repose within the arms of the one I long for so many miles away. Beautiful writing that so many can relate to and feel that they are not alone in their longing.

  13. Beautiful and sad poem. Nicely said.

    Melanie

  14. zongrik says:

    it’s strange, and yet we still hold on.

  15. Caledoniapoems says:

    An absolutely beautiful poem 😉

  16. This is wonderful. I just read another poem earlier this week about tulips and this is so great. I am new to the rally and so happy that I was invited today. I know it is almost done so I have a lot of reading to do my entry is http://promisingpoetsparkinglot.blogspot.com/2011/08/agreement-for-thursday-poets-rally-week.html

  17. Bodhirose says:

    Passionate. Love brought together and then parted–very powerful feelings in this.

Leave a Reply

