Beats of a Dream

Posted: June 29, 2011 in beloved, helpless, Romance
Tags: ,

Beats this heart to the tune of your name

Calls it so loud day upon day

Memories and dreams are filled with this pain

 

Sweet and sour emotions my lips sing

Written I have so many times

Time is dedicated to express these feelings to you

Beats this heart to the tune of your name

 

I have written and sung even screamed out loud

Thoughts and dreams have been created

Visit me in my dreams someday you would know

This heart is imprinted by your smile

This heart sings every word you ever said

Beats this heart to the tune of your name

Visit me in my dreams someday you would know

 

Comments
  1. ~L says:

    Beautiful flow! Very nice:)

  2. Jingle says:

    amazing flow.

    I checked, your link is stuck ..got fixed, thanks for sharing.

  3. This is really beautiful, I love the flow it’s quite lyrical and the repetition is very effective

  4. Ina says:

    Such an intense poem, moving and it reads so well!

Leave a Reply

