walking back from your house….

Posted: June 18, 2011 in beloved, helpless, loved ones
Tags: ,

please read this listening to Cas Haley singing Walking on the moon

 

It’s the end of the night and sometimes beginning of a day

Saying  goodbye breaks my heart to pieces everytime you wave

I have walked miles to reach places but this walk back from your house

Is like a climb up to the loneliness of my life

 

Everytime we say goodbye makes me weaker

Stronger I am when with you

Feet make all the sound asking me run back

But I know one day I will have you till my lifes end

Dream of that makes me walk back from your house

 

Walking back, iam walking back from your house

How much pain

Sleep is bad too now for its filled dreams of times with you

Walking back I don’t want to do

 

Just a flight of stairs and I reach the end of world

I don’t want to go away

I wana stay but I have to go so I can come back

But I don’t wana be walking back from our house…..

 

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    well expressed emotions, feel free and be yourself.
    bless you.

    enjoy the rally.

    🙂

  2. Nice poem, it made me feel as though I was there too 🙂

  3. luna15 says:

    great emotional piece!
    awesome. thank you for sharing this.

    Luna

  4. Your pain and longing bleed from your words.

  5. Kim Nelson says:

    Heartbreaking and honest.

  6. pain.. Here is my Rally Post, ? will my life be colourful ?

    Someone is Special

  7. CC Champagne says:

    For me it didn’t work with the music (sorry!), but I truly enjoyed it when read in the quiet (and of course perception of music is completely individual so please don’t let that offend!)! Extremely emotional but still quite practical! Great job!

  8. kagenohime says:

    I can feel the loneliness, sadness of being apart from the one you love. Good job in bringing out the emotions.

  9. Andy says:

    Nice flow to this poem.
    Very heartfelt emotions expressed.

    Nicely done!

  10. Very emotional poem, really tugs at the heart awesomely done. I also like the lyrical flow

  11. Beautiful and so sad. Great expression of emotions!

  12. This extremely touches my heart, :), Thank you, much appreciated, WS

Leave a Reply

