Rider…

Posted: May 27, 2011 in pictorial, thoughts, warriror
Tags: , ,

for : http://bluebellbooks.blogspot.com/2011/05/short-story-slam-week-2.html

Four hooves a leather strap and seat to rest upon

Horizon on my gaze and packed for a long season

March I with this horse as it be a part of me

Sleep under the moon with grass as our bedspread

Lonely it may seem but I prefer to be called alone

Life has taken its toll and so today we ride into the unknown

Sun comes up with a hue of red on rise

Skin burns by noon it’s worth it for twilight scenes

Creator is merciful for he leaves us with waterholes

Shades from trees and shrubs with berries

Life couldn’t be simpler yet I gaze to the horizon and wonder

After all that has been and seen I find myself at ease to be a horse rider

Comments
  1. mish says:

    I love the tone ~ it’s a simple acknowledgement & acceptance of what he is … a horse rider … and he would not want it any other way !

  2. Jingle says:

    see, how you show your strength here,

    your words have painted a vivid image here.
    well done.

    smiles.

    🙂

  3. I often wish I’d lived in those days of open expanse and solitude. Sometimes, I think I do. Your poem put me there once again.

  4. Powerful imagery here. A brilliant write.

  5. I love the concept of him being a simple, proud, loner its very suiting

Leave a Reply

