did u say it….

Posted: May 10, 2011 in beloved, deep notions, helpless, insane, Romance

Lost I am as I can ever be

Wish I knew how not find you

Close me eyes and there I have you

Curse the day I saw oceans bottoms in those pearl deep eyes

Faith and fate has no meanings no more

How far I travel no matter how high I climb

Lake or ocean and matter not the highest peak

I seek only the simple bottom of all truth unconditional they say

I ask if you ever meant what you said…….

Comments
  1. thingy says:

    Yeah, romance and insanity sometimes go hand in hand.

  2. “I seek only the simple bottom of all truth unconditional they say” I really love this line, lovely poem

  3. sad and painful! 😦
    enjoy the potluck!

    Here is my potluck! http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/where-i-belong/

  4. Jingle says:

    good and bad are twins,
    well delivered speech…you rock.

    A++

  5. luna15 says:

    Again…Touching, very very touching!

  6. Iwrite4u says:

    Elegant poetry!

  7. Jingle says:

    perfect job…

    the way you make one think is beautiful..

    Happy Rally.
    πŸ™‚

  8. D says:

    Nice poem! πŸ™‚ I guess this a poem of push and pull…It’s a mind trick I think when the person you like say something but really mean otherwise and you can’t make up your own conclusion…

  9. I wish I knew how not find some people too.
    Great poem, love your handle too!

  10. Umesh Rao says:

    Very nice poetry.
    Enjoyed it πŸ™‚

  11. Rashmi says:

    So painful…………..

  12. Classic NYer says:

    Wow. Yeah, I feel you. I love this line: Curse the day I saw oceans bottoms in those pearl deep eyes

  13. frayedges says:

    I can feel the angst in your writing. Well done.

  14. I loved Thingy’s comment that romance and insanity go hand in hand! The simple truths of feeling in your lines are very touching and they reverberate! I enjoyed reading!

  15. I forgot to say, about romance and insanity…only if you allow the combination!

  16. Tally says:

    Longing for the truth… well written:)

  17. danroberson says:

    Love is a rollercoaster with highs and lows,
    Wanting to go fast, needing to go slow,
    Heart and head in a continual fight,
    Is this the one, the one that’s right?

    Love makes sane people doubt their sanity,
    and insane people are sure they were diagnosed correctly.
    Love and insanity are a great combination.

Leave a Reply

