I would cause I love

Posted: March 22, 2011 in beloved, loved ones, Romance
Tags: ,

If iam about to die would I think of you
I would rather say if I wana survive I will think of you
Cause I would cheat death to kiss you once more

If I have to forget would I leave only your memory
I would rather say I would forget the whole world for that one smile
Cause I would cheat death to see them rainbows be born on your lips

If I have to end would I end my life before yours take its flight
I would rather say I will finish every world I know to keep you safe
Cause I would cheat death to see myself be born in your eyes

If it is if I would do the could cause I would try all that is good to be worthy of your love
Rather be in a dead souls chamber then to know a world where you wouldnt love
For I grow stronger as a soul every moment you spend with me my love

Comments
  1. Nikhil says:

    Lowe it…..

  2. Jingle says:

    bittersweet,

    very well done.
    so long, thrilled to see you in.
    🙂

  3. Ina says:

    Beautifully done…

  4. If I am about to die, would I think of you? what a touching poem.. loved it. here is my rally post, that’s how life is

    Someone is Special

  5. Panda Wolf says:

    It’s true love when these feelings are real, but there’s a lot of work before you can get to that point.

  6. thingy says:

    Well done. Very nice. : )

  7. Kavita says:

    Aww… how sweet is that!! A beautiful tribute to that special person, Wiser…

  8. Linda says:

    Very touching and a perfect description of what it feels like to be so in love. I love it.

    http://absolutepalaver.wordpress.com/2011/03/22/life/

  9. Kim Nelson says:

    A tribute to intense devotion

  10. JL Dodge says:

    This is very wonderfully penned, a sweet love poem !

    Happy Rally !
    JL&B

  11. cloakedmonk says:

    A lovely tribute to a loved one.

  12. -D says:

    wonderfully penned. 🙂

  13. mairmusic says:

    A beautiful love song that rings true– nicely done!

  14. Becca Givens says:

    Beautifully written love story in prose ~~ thank you for sharing ~becca

  15. Vinay says:

    a lovely prosaic poem.. wonderful dedication to a special someone! 🙂

    Here’s My Poem For Poets Rally

  16. Jingle says:

    how is your day?

    please find time visiting poets who were here for you..

    have fun.

  17. Ed Williams says:

    VERY nice! Truly heartfelt and deep.

  18. i like the imagination in the all the “if” scenarios. Nice progression.

    I welcome you to visit my blog to see my rally entry at:
    http://elainedanforth.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/landing-like-a-cat/

    Happy Rally!

Leave a Reply

