Why do you tolerate me

Posted: December 21, 2010 in deep notions, helpless, insane, loved ones
Tags:

Frankly I don’t know why I even hang out with you

Stupid as you seem I don’t know why I converse

Says she every time lines cross each others rhymes

 

I hope I could answer soon for I am running out of words too

Rhymes are farfetched now, if you think its sing along then keep that glass down

Reflections are musings of interpretations from your words

Should I go on more or you know what I am trying to say me amour

 

There’s no format here for words have taken their own flight

Seriously as I write these lines you might see what it’s meant to be

New York to Ireland or Mumbai to Palermo your choice and I will ride

Just say things the way you really want them to be

 

Do I have to make a poem to make realize

How deep or how unending is the format of this heart

Lashings tie a box not words formed of love notions strong

Is it wrong to know why do you tolerate me so much sweetheart

 

 

Comments
  1. 2zpoint says:

    Woah! that sounds like some”Taming of the Shrew” action! LOL! I hope you have a merry Christmas man and not a Shakespearean one …that always seems to end in death or tragedy …No? Cheers!

  2. Sumit Sarkar says:

    Your poem is wonderful..
    has a great flow and rhyme…
    deep sentiments 🙂
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance..

Leave a Reply

