If I could why would I not

Posted: December 1, 2010 in helpless, thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

If I could why could you not

Doubt the mind and heart follows

Mind seeks the storm and heart reveals the plot

Expose the doubt and why would you not

 

If I could why could they not

Answers aren’t created they exists like sun beams

Questions asked should be right to make wrong blot

Truth or false observer judges and why should they not

 

If I could why would me not

Knowing emotions have no bounds

Stopping passion not simple as tying a knot

If I knew this would happen block it why would I not

Comments
  1. Kavita says:

    Oohh.. profound words from the wise one, eh?!
    Sadly enough, the difference between the coulds, shoulds and the woulds, is not just the alphabet.. it goes way beyond that, I suppose..
    What transpires in the recesses of the subconscious is only for it to know! And it is this that prevernt the couls from coinciding with the woulds and shoulds! What says you?

    An excellent poem.. very very deep and meaningful.. one of your best I’ve read!

  2. Jingle says:

    smart argument on what you would do or not do…

    Glad to read you after a few week’s absence.
    Thanks for sharing…

  3. lynnaima says:

    I like how you wrote this piece. It holds me in and I can’t let go…basically your words have me until the end. VERY NICE! Thanks
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  4. deadpoet88 says:

    Very profound words! I think it is the fact that some do and others don’t that makes all the difference. I guess everyone is capable of doing everything, if they try hard enough, and are persistent, but the difference lies in the fact that some people are and others aren’t. I guess in a way, attitude matters a lot too. Great poem!

  5. ladynimue says:

    As much as i liked the beginning, i loved the last line !! Indeed the way to go aout negative things in life !

    • Lady πŸ˜€ i was blank for weeks now no thoughts no words at all and i just sat looking at the screen and these lines just blurted out on the keyboard so i dint bother to change kept it as it is πŸ˜€ thank u for u r kind words Lady
      Cheers!!!

  6. So true! We need a balance seriously in my opinion!=D

  7. Sam373 says:

    This an example of what I call “Conversations” between heart and mind.

  8. Sumit Sarkar says:

    Enjoyed reading the poem so much…
    Thanks.. πŸ™‚

  9. The play of words in this one is just great, well done!

  10. Intriguing, thought-provoking piece. I love the questions you ask, and especially like the lines:
    “If I could why could you not

    Doubt the mind and heart follows”

  11. irenethebean says:

    Wordplay. Well played

  12. […] Wiserskydriver:Β https://wiserskydiver.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/if-i-could-why-would-i-not/ […]

  13. […] Wiserskydriver:Β https://wiserskydiver.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/if-i-could-why-would-i-not/ […]

  14. rash says:

    Answers aren’t created they exists

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

