Dabaang

Posted: October 8, 2010 in insane, warriror
Tags: , , ,

tula deto majhi boli ratri sakali dupari

maang astho me sarkhe

majhya deva poore kar swapana hai saare

swata sathi nahi me bolat

tichya sathi and tyancha jeevanas de bhar poti

 

deva ubha ahe tuzhya daari aaj me aan vaani

thaklo yaah halkat lokana

prayatna sarva prakari kele khup samjavle

partishtan hai majhe lagle dolayas

nahi me aikhnar atha ghalen tandav dokyas

sudhar yanha kiva vachav tyana

 

shankara che naav ahey majhe ashutosh

premane bolo shevat che aaj

shambhar zhale pure tyanche paap

trishul nahi saral tessrya dolyas ghal yanaha

shunya hotil hai halkat uchal la jo me paay aaj

 

English translation of sorts

Brave-heart

i speak to you night afternoon and day
…keep asking always I
fulfill my dream each one of them
not for me i say
for her and their lives to be happy and gay

hey god I am standing at your gates barefeet
tired of these ill will people i meet
have reasoned and tried a lot in all ways
my pride is breathing fire with ire
not gonna listen to you now will smash their heads into a wall
god improve or save them now

lord shankar’s other name is ashutosh
kindly i speak to them in vain
committed they have 100th sin
not the spear use the fury of your third eye
if i lift my leg now it will be to crush their bones
bring their lives to an end.

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    100th sin,
    wow…

    powerful piece.
    well done!

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    Lord Shankar: Shiva???

    Well done. Thank you posting the translation …To pray for others and not for self: This is highest … Nice.

    Poem on …

  3. Heart says:

    Is that Bengali or Oriya?? Forgive my ignorance 🙂 but I think this a pretty creative piece!!!! I too feel that my thoughts and feelings are best expressed in Telugu, my mother tongue.

    You have given me inspiration to write something in Telugu and translate it for others to read.. Thanks, and to you God whom you are imploring to change all the ill will people, good luck on that.. 😀
    Cheers!
    Rachana.

    • rachana its marathi written in english… i mostly think 1st in english so it was difficult for me to write in marathi even tho iam marathi 😛
      thanku so much for reading and your wonderful compliments…glad that i cld give u food for thoughts 😀
      Cheers!!!

  4. A powerful composition. Effectively portrays your anger at those ill-willed people! I wish I could smash their heads against the wall too…..or transform into a huge green angry monster like The Hulk and trample them under my feet! Ohh god, I m a sicko! XD

Leave a Reply

