dream a good bye

Posted: October 7, 2010 in beloved, helpless, morning glory, Romance
Tags: , , , ,

walks away she with ease

turns no head to see what happens to me

tears i cant spill for eyes dont wana believe

i becomes to nobody for you give me identity

two words or four maybe entire line to speak

heard you my heart yell for its still left with me

take away this fool in me for i cant wait till eternity

this life is all i have been promised to keep

next or the next god wont give me you to see

 

walks away she knowing all there can be

with a smile and cry i now stand behind thee

watch her hair swing with steps she walks from me

cross me fingers with heavy heart turn around will she

never does that happen cause no place in cold heart for me

glad this is all me morning dream, sun rays hit me

half eye shows her silhouette, curved her lips to smile

slip into her arms under warm breathings making me at ease

dream goodbye into the sun for night if real would definitely kill me

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    dream could be sweet and could be horrifying…

    lovely poem about a good bye dream!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Cool poem, enjoyed reading it.

    crb.

  3. ladynimue says:

    am happy it was just a dream !!

  4. pollutedpoet says:

    I like your foolosophy.

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    “for night if real would kill me” Wow! Thoroghly enjoyed this …Nice work …

  6. Dreams are so rich and vital to our own self realization! Fantastic ability to catch the essence of your dream in a poem…I find it difficult…so, lets do some dream analysis/tending!

    j/k

    cheers!!

    Annie

  7. umapoems says:

    well written abt dream and glad that it was a dream 🙂

  8. dhitzunako says:

    Like everyone else here. Glad it was just a dream.
    *Ffiuuuh…

    Coz your dream version of good-bye is heartbreaking. 😉

  9. Jingle says:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/mountains-are-high/

    take the awards after you are done,

    for Poets Rally, 3 poems can be submitted….

    also, vote your favorite poets after you finish your initial 18 commenting….

    Thanks a lot!
    have fun!

  10. rash says:

    tooo good..

Leave a Reply

