she walks by me

Posted: October 4, 2010 in beloved, Romance, universe
Tags: , , , ,

for : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html

read it in the tune of the song – she’s always a women (billy joel)

_______________________________________
oh she walks by me as the breeze from the seas
cool and calm bringing peace to me
warm caress when the world seems cold

oh she walks by me her hair brushes her face
i peck her on the cheek and she blushes pink
her scent is like the earths on the first drops of the rain

oh she walks by me smiles so profound my words have no ground
to skies i sore reborn as a phoenix in the fires of her eyes
cause she molds me new for her emotions cant hide

oh she walks by me humming a song and tune
ripples in my soul with every scale and beat
deep as ocean her love for me please god let me sail these waters every life i live

Comments
  1. Kavita says:

    Aww… how sweet!!! πŸ™‚
    For “that” smile and “that” tune and “those” eyes and “that” touch, I would trade any damn thing I have (or have to have)!!

    A very nice expression of love, W…

    Thanks for linking it with poetry potluck… you rock!!!

  2. Jingle says:

    wow.
    how romantic you are….

    love the way you nail it.
    smiles!

  3. Jingle says:

    support us by visiting poets near your entry…
    have fun!

    you rock!

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    How sweetly romantic … and nice photo to complement.

    Hey, did you see that I put up info on a Mumbai Poetry, a site for children? I was actually thinking of your daughter, though I’m not sure how old she is. It’s on the Jingle Poetry site for Potluck.
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/sunday-poetry-dispatch-october-3-2010.html

    Be interested in knowing what you and yours think of it … I thought it rather charming. I was surprised thought to see scary poems, but I guess kids are kids wherever you go.

    If you have poetry news from your area, please email me so we can see about posting it.

    Jamie

  5. rash says:

    Awwwwwwwwww this is romantic !!!!

  6. Jingle says:

    support us by visiting a few poets near your entry.
    thanks for the contribution…

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

  7. suzicate says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  8. Quite brilliant. Sweet, cute and oh so romantic. keep it up please Kx
    http://kashaw.wordpress.com/2010/09/14/the-elements/

  9. Jingle says:

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-beaches-and-mountains.html
    Our poetry potluck is NOW open, welcome linking in..

    thanks for the support.
    hope you well.

  10. eugenicist says:

    Nice nice nice! Absolutely lovely… πŸ™‚ Good one my writer friend..

Leave a Reply

