iam not afraid

Posted: September 11, 2010 in deep notions, helpless, loved ones, universe, warriror
Tags: , , , , , ,

The Perfect Poet Award  @Jingle’s Thursday Poets’ Rally week 28. (thank you)

Haiku :-

three is the rule to not rhyme

here its well defined

mom dad and a child

pls read this while listening to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_koXX6IlmY
iam not afraid…… inspiration from Eminem’s new song

follow me…. i am gona change the kinda change thats needed in me
i will hang on to the beast and kill it down beneath

iam gona take a stand… will strap the demon in me close the doors on him
iam not gona be afraid to keep it clean

married to the game like fuck you for Christmas….. will never hurt you the way i did before…….i know now how precious you are to me like breaths to this fragile body

you are not alone…many walking down the same road…. broaden your horizons look beyond the obvious
try not being oblivious for i know what you see

cause i have seen and been through the same

i promise to never go back on that promise…. said sorry in so many versions before that you can paint a canvas of all the stories
looking like hells war field no promise from now only my actions will stand as our shields

cause iam raising the bar…. climbing the hill so i can try to touch the stars again no ways iam gona make a scene
will never have you be punished for the words that i said

we will work together to get the gates to happiness never close again

now you have read this and if u feel the same just make the call cause you not in this alone so dont be afraid to stand alone.

Comments
  1. Anky0112 says:

    EMINEM quite nailed it like always…

    I also like “like the way u lie”

  2. Jingle says:

    fabulous flow…

    I eventually read you email and linked you in..
    Thanks for Sharing!

  3. Jingle says:

    Please visit and comment for a minimum 18 poets from participants list to fulfill the requirement…
    Happy Saturday!
    🙂

  4. Jingle says:

    Please visit and comment for a minimum 18 poets from participants list to fulfill the requirement…
    Happy Saturday!
    🙂

  5. wonderful flow, Skydiver 🙂 glad u shared it!

    My Poem For The Rally

  6. Dakshima says:

    fantastic..
    keep up the good work..
    visit me on http://loveamongotherthings.wordpress.com/
    cheers

  7. I’m Not afraid made me burst into tears when my little 18 year old brother played it for me in his car!

    “And I just can’t keep living this way
    So starting today, I’m breaking out of this cage
    I’m standing up, Imma face my demons
    I’m manning up, Imma hold my ground
    I’ve had enough, now I’m so fed up
    Time to put my life back together right now”

    THEN I saw the video! and he actually follows the idea that if you let go the universe will catch you visually! Very healing!

    I love what you did here…intertwining the two.
    Music is such a part of my life that for my MA thesis at the start of every chapter I quoted lyrics…

    Lovely (not you of course…the poem)

  8. beautiful haiku. So appreciate the energy with which you write. I am new, from the poet’s rally. Am grateful to find you!

  9. woah woah loks like you are trying to tell something to someone. Hope she reads…

    It was a quite a ride reading this…

  10. Jamie Dedes says:

    Congrats on the award. 🙂

    Nice haiku and thanks for posting the vid:
    “we will work together to get the gates to happiness never close again”

  11. Lynn says:

    very powerful, stay strong!

  12. mairmusic says:

    The nuttiness & darkness combine here for an interesting perspective. Congrats on your award!
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  13. kyoichi says:

    once read a prosepoetry form from my humanities class [kinda like this but shorter]

    anwyho, goodjob =]

  14. Alethea says:

    Great flow…love the song… thanks for sharing!!! 🙂

  15. Jingle says:

    please visit poets back from the list here,
    Happy Wednesday,
    Rally week 29 is NEXT Wednesday!
    Welcome in any time when it runs.
    BEST!

  16. rash says:

    Eminem always has awesome lyrics !!!

  17. Olivia says:

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/09/monday-poetry-potluck-kings-queens-and.html

    Hello, friend:

    Monday Poetry Potluck Is NOW open, linking is open from Sunday 8pm to Tuesday, 8pm, welcome join us by linking in 1 to 3 poems, you could use an old poem, the more you share, the happier we are…hurry up!
    Thanks in advance.
    Hope to see you in our lovely potluck…

Leave a Reply

