temple of my prayers

Posted: September 1, 2010 in loved ones, Romance
Tags: , ,

The temple of my prayers

Those deep dark eyes

Serene flow of love

Unasking unmindful unfolding

Sometimes these words have no meaning

So lost am I in those eyes

I force my mind to look elsewhere

In vain it returns to the temple of my prayers

Those god like eyes

Mist covers the world for me

When lost in them

Distracts me only is the giggle from her Laugh

not for long cause the eyes light up

with every giggle drawing me back to the temple of my prayers

Comments
  1. suzicate says:

    Eyes are very poerful…they draw you in, but who can resist the tmptation (distraction) of a delightful giggle?

  2. suzicate says:

    That should have read “powerful” and temptation…so for those typos! Should have proofread!

  3. thanx …..true suzi…. For those giggles theres a different prayer will try and post soon :p
    until then iam lost in these eyes 😀
    cheers!!!

  4. eugenicist says:

    I like that…giggles do deserve thr fair share of credit. They are a beautiful, spontaneous expression of happiness 🙂

  5. Aparna says:

    I really liked this one.. but then again.. proof read… no me but my.. rest its really beautifull…

  6. Jingle says:

    vivid and apt piece.
    thanks for sharing!

    please visit a dozen poets to get your work viewed back..
    Happy Day!
    🙂

  7. Kavita says:

    Awww…this was super sweet! Eyes do have a mysterious way about them…don’t they?!
    Wiser, you have no idea how thankful I am to you, for sharing this beautiful poem at poetry potluck!!
    Thank you!

  8. ana says:

    I once met a man with eyes like that, so I married him! 😉

  9. Eric says:

    I like the way the giggling off-sets the seriousness of the temple, almost like yin and yang. Nice piece.

  10. Lovely poem, she is a lucky lady.

  11. A.B. Thomas says:

    And nary the hint of a blood sacrifice! Thanks for the great read!

  12. Rashmi says:

    Beautiful poem..very attractive eyes..

  13. woih says:

    awesome writing wiserskydiver…I understand.

Leave a Reply

