page in your heart

Posted: August 29, 2010 in loved ones, Romance

page in ur heart….

No I don’t want to be a page

I want to be the book that you write

Afraid you are to hurt

Not saying anything cuts my heart

You’re wishes you won’t do

Brings pain in my heart to

Thoughts of yours you don’t say

Makes me write this blog everyday

You read my blog like a fools wisdom

Wish I could show my hearts situation

Moans my heart day after day

We shall feel this pain together someday.

Comments
  1. Kavita says:

    Hmm.. unreciprocated feelings are not easy to handle!
    ‘pain together’ – very literally, ouch! But then… togetherness will make pain feel too sweet anyway..
    So I guess it’s okay…

    Nice one!

  2. Lua says:

    “No I don’t want to be a page

    I want to be the book that you write”

    I LOVE how it starts- This was such an original and creative way to tell that you want more… More time, more attention, more effort, more everything…

    • thanks Lua
      its nice to see two good poets complementing on the same post in different ways… like kavitas Tag goes…. how i write is mine.. how u read is urs….
      😀
      thanks again both of u
      Cheers!!!

  3. suzicate says:

    I want to be the book that you write – wow, I just love that line, beautiful!

  4. manish says:

    like the way it starts

Leave a Reply

